POSITIONS AND COMMITTEES

WARD 5, 11, 12 COUNCILLORS

Inverleith (Ward 5): Nigel Bagshaw (Grn); Gavin Barrie (SNP); Lesley Hinds (Lab); Ian Whyte (Con). City Centre (Ward 11): Karen Doran (Lab); Joanna Mowat (Con); Alasdair Rankin (SNP). Leith Walk (Ward 12): Angela Blacklock (Lab); Deidre Brock (SNP); Maggie Chapman (Grn); Nick Gardner (Lab).

The table below is a selective listing of just those committees on which our local councillors sit.

	A	PS	CL	ED	ECF	FR	HSCH	TIE	P/DM	R/L
Bagshaw, Grn								X	X	
Barrie, SNP								X		X**
Hinds, Lab		X						X**		
Whyte, Con	X<					X<				
Doran, Lab			X				X	X		
Mowat, Con		X						X<	X	X
Rankin, SNP		X		X		X**				
Blacklock,§ <i>Lab</i>				X		X			X	X*
Brock,§§ SNP		X			X				X	
Chapman, <i>Grn</i>		X		X			X			
Gardner, <i>Lab</i>			X					X		X

	FETA	LBFRB	LBP	LVJ	DRAR	PA	JFW
Bagshaw, Grn				X			
Barrie, SNP		X				X	
Hinds, Lab	X						
Whyte, Con			X		X		
Doran, Lab							X
Mowat, Con			X				
Chapman, Grn						X	

Key	

* Vice Convener
** Convener
§ Baillie
§§ Deputy Lord Provost

SS Deputy Lord Provost
Party spokesperson

A Audit

CL Culture & Leisure
DLP Deputy Lord Provost

For a summary of the Council committee structure and remits, visit: City of Edinburgh Council website

DRRA Discretionary Rating Relief Appeals ECF Education, Children & Families

ED Economic Development

FETA Forth Estuary Transport Authority

FR Finance & Resources

HSCH Health, Social Care & Housing

JFWB Jean F. Watson Bequest

LBFR Lothian & Borders Fire and Rescue Board

LBP Lothian & Borders Police Board LVJ Lothian Valuation Joint Board P/DM Planning/Development Management

PA Personnel Appeals
PB Police Board
PS Policy & Strategy
R/L Regulatory/Licensing

SESTran South East Transport Partnership

TIE Transport, Infrastructure & Environment