Submitted by Editor on Wed, 30/09/2009 - 16:12

With 14 applications for 16 available membership spaces, there was no statutory requirement for an election to form the new New Town/Broughton Community Council.

Members for the next 3 years will be: Gordon Burrows, Judy Conn, Audrey Cavaye, Bill Dunlop, Jonathan Finn, Gaby Holden, Patrick Hutton, John Knight, Robert Langneau, Ian McGill, Ian Mowat, Duncan Thorp, Alan Welsh, and Diane Willis.

From local organisations, 4 nominated representatives were successfully put forward: Kenneth Lumsden (Drummond Civic Association), Jo Simpson (Lord Moray's Feuars), Henry Sutherland (Northumberland Street Association), and Ann Casson (Regent, Royal & Calton Terraces Association).

The next meeting of the NTBCC is on 2 November (see Events).