Breaking news

LONDON STREET SHORT-TERM LETS REFUSED AGAIN
Thursday 2 December 2021 - 16:52
Edinburgh Council’s refusal of planning permission to convert 37a and 39 London Street into short-term lets has been upheld. On 1 December, a…
Read More
ELECTED MEMBERS' FINANCIAL INTERESTS
Wednesday 1 December 2021 - 20:46
Following high-profile controversies in Westminster last month, Spurtle decided to check closer to home on what our politicians earn outwith the…
Read More
THE SKY AT NIGHT
Saturday 20 November 2021 - 18:32
Moody and luminous in Bellevue this evening. #Edinburgh #hyperlocal #chimney
Read More
ANNANDALE STREET INCIDENT – POLICE RELEASE IMAGES
Thursday 18 November 2021 - 15:23
Police Scotland has released images of a man they believe may be able to assist them in relation to an ongoing investigation into an incident which…
Read More
COUNCIL BIN-HUB ENGAGEMENT – A WASTED OPPORTUNITY
Wednesday 17 November 2021 - 13:46
A Council engagement event played out earlier today in Broughton St Mary’s Parish Church. It was intended to explain to, and answer questions from,…
Read More
OH, OH …
Tuesday 16 November 2021 - 19:38
It's only mid-November, but Christmas is nearly upon us.  
Read More
ELM ROW, CIVIC PRIDE
Monday 15 November 2021 - 19:51
Out of sight, out of mind.
Read More
WARRISTON CEMETERY
Sunday 14 November 2021 - 12:00
Moments of quiet reflection, sorrow, and thanks.
Read More
THE ART OF AMBITION
Thursday 11 November 2021 - 08:42
WHAT COULD WE DO WITH PICARDY PLACE? Now that public consultation on the future of the Picardy Place island seems to be indefinitely stalled, Leith…
Read More
FALL
Sunday 7 November 2021 - 18:54

Read More