Letters

Wednesday, 02 December 2015
Dear All [E-mail to: Cllr Lesley Hinds, waste@edinburgh.gov.uk, Cllr Angela…
Friday, 02 October 2015
Dear Spurtle I've followed with interest your coverage of the proposal to convert the former Royal High School (RHS) to a luxury hotel. …
Friday, 02 October 2015
Dear Spurtle As every reader knows, Duddingston House Properties' controversial plans to transform the old Royal High School into a 'world class…
Saturday, 05 September 2015
Dear SpurtleEdinburgh City Council has two options before it.The hotel option requires bulky new bedroom blocks, one in particular intruding into…
Saturday, 15 August 2015
Dear Sir/MadamI am appalled to hear that Edinburgh Council is to throw yet more money at lawyers in order to provide free legal representation for…
Monday, 10 August 2015
Looks as though this bin outsisde 83 Bellevue Road has become a magnet for dumping…
Monday, 10 August 2015
Dear Sir/MadamIt is often said that only the best is good enough for the Queen and this is no doubt why Her Majesty will be hauled by a steam…
Tuesday, 28 July 2015
Hi SpurtleI read your article with interest and a degree of sadness that the reinstatement of the riverbed Gormley statues has still to be resolved (…
Thursday, 23 July 2015
SirsThe other day I saw a gentleman wearing a t-shirt with the message:'I ♥ Leith – 'cos there’s no ****ing trams'.Does anyone know where I can…
Monday, 06 July 2015
Dear Spurtle  I read with great interest your article regarding buses on East London Street ('Bus route needs shake-up, say parents', Issue 242…
Monday, 22 June 2015
Dear Spurtle  Further to your piece on the latest George Street Stakeholder Meeting (Breaking news, 15.6.15), here are a few thoughts from …
Tuesday, 09 June 2015
Dear Spurtle I recently had an interesting exchange (shorthand for shouting match) with a lady on Fettes Row who objected to my dog widdling on…
Monday, 08 June 2015
Hello,  I wonder how you pronounce the name ... I have heard Browton, Brawton and even Bruffton. I also have a challenge with Eyre Place. I…
Thursday, 12 March 2015
Dear Spurtle If, as seems increasingly likely, neither the Conservatives nor Labour are able to obtain a parliamentary majority after the…
Monday, 23 February 2015
Dear Spurtle I write concerning the recent piece on Bellevue's recycling (…
Monday, 23 February 2015
Dear Spurtle An update on the plight of professional dog walkers in…
Saturday, 14 February 2015
Dear SpurtleCan anyone shed some light on the campaign of harassment currently…
Thursday, 05 February 2015
Dear Spurtle   Below is a copy of our email to Essential Edinburgh about the use of the gardens in St Andrew Square. It is heartbreaking to…
Monday, 19 January 2015
Dear Spurtle I enjoyed the link you made between the new restaurant on East London Street and the earlier article on drainage (Breaking…
Monday, 19 January 2015
Dear Spurtle  The old Royal High School is one of the most magnificent buildings in Edinburgh, and it is heartbreaking to see it in its current…